County board, commission members announced

staff reports
County Judge Chris Hill

County Judge Chris Hill announced a new round of citizen appointments to Collin County boards and commissions on March 17.

Anne Bramlett, Matt Duncan and Doug Kowalski were named to the LifePath Systems board. Duncan is the current executive vice president and senior Risk Officer at McKinney-based Independent Financial. He’s an SMU graduate with more than 25 years of experience in community banking.  He has also volunteered for multiple local organizations including Allen Community Outreach, Avenues Counseling, McKinney Rotary Foundation and LifePath Systems.

Joining the Child Protective Services Board are Kacie Braxley, Dorothy Culham, Ginger Herrick, Deanna Kuykendall and Dianne McCall. This will be the second term for Culham. Knowns to many as “Dot,” she has a passion for abused and neglected children and sees her service on the CPS Board as an opportunity to assist the wonderful families who step up to the plate to take loving care of these kids. She’s also an attorney with more than 30 years of experience. In her spare time, she volunteers with Northwest Texas Legal Aid and the Dallas Police Department C.O.P.S. program (Citizens Offering Police Support).

The Historical Commission added Candace Fountoulakis, Joy Gough, Paula Ross, Janet Stovall and Janet Thatcher. Plano resident Fountoulakis has promoted the cause of historic preservation in Texas since she helped rescue from neglect the 1847 Young Cemetery in 2008. She has been a frequent speaker on topics of historical interest to clubs and other organizations in Collin County and beyond, including the annual convention of Preservation Texas. Candace previously served as a board member of The Plano Conservancy for Historic Preservation and continues on the board of the Young Family Cemetery Association.

Longtime Commission member Gough is the author of several books on Collin County history including Cemeteries of Collin County, Texas, Collin County Place Names, The History of Railroads and Interurbans in Collin County Texas, and Early Collin County Roads. She is currently on the Historic Assets and Tax Abatement committee and is the webmaster for

Coming to the Health Care Foundation Advisory Board are Brian Dale and Cindy Wheeler. Dale has worked at Commercial Bank of Texas since 2012 and currently oversees the North Texas region. He has 20 years of banking experience, including Commercial Real Estate, C&I, and Agricultural Lending. Among the organizations he has volunteered for are the McKinney Housing Finance Board, the Collin County Boards & Commissions Parks Foundation Advisory Board, the Foundation for Lovejoy School District, the City of Lucas to the Board of Adjustments and the Circle Ten Council.

Douglas Reece and Sammy Yang are joining the Planning Board while Carson Underwood will be the newest member of the Parks Foundation Advisory Board.

“The Commissioners Court received applications from scores of tremendously talented and experienced applicants, and I'm grateful to each person who demonstrated a willingness to serve our community,” Judge Hill said.