Six players and the head coach from Anna’s 2018 playoff team were honored with selections to District 11-4A’s recently-released awards list. Freshman pitcher and shortstop Rawley Hector was named Newcomer of the Year, while junior Zach Howard picked up first-team pitcher honors and junior Dylan Burr was named a second-team corner infielder.

“Rawley did exactly what we expected him to do at the plate, on the mound and at shortstop,” Anna head coach Joey Hector said. “The kid works extremely hard and loves the process. Zach goes out once a week and pounds the zone, competes very hard and always gives us a chance to win. Dylan did a really good job in the middle of our lineup. I’m hoping he has a great off-season and can continue his improvement.”

Coach Hector was selected Co-Coach of the Year along with district champion Princeton’s Leroy Mansanales. Honorable mention selections for Anna included senior middle infielder Colton Brown, sophomore catcher Jacob Odom and freshman outfielder Jaden Adams.

The Coyotes finished fourth in district play with an overall record of 17-12.