The top girls in Anna and Melissa high school basketball have been named to District 11-4A’s superlatives and All-District list. Leading the parade of local representatives are Melissa junior Taylor Thomas, who earned Offensive Player of the Year honors, and Melissa senior Krista Butterfield, named Co-Defensive Player of the Year along with Princeton’s Shelbi Cook.

Named to the All-District team are Anna junior JaShell Evans and her freshman teammate Marianna Bert, as well as Melissa senior Lauren Brown and Melissa juniors Natalie Conlin and Taylor Carney. Melissa sophomore Sally Clemmons and Anna senior Avery Oonk made the All-Defensive Team.

Receiving Honorable Mention are Melissa’s Esthy Uyi-Ekhator and Addison Flowers, both seniors, and Melissa sophomores Skyla Mackey and Charley Lane. Anna senior Savannah Kendall also collected an Honorable Mention nod. The district’s Coach of the Year honors go to Melissa’s staff, including head coach Heather Lane and assistant coaches Theodore Mackey III and JD Clemmons.

Earning All-Academic recognition are Anna’s Bert, Oonk, Kendall, Hannah Heath, Lexi Stewart, Kaycee Redwine and Hannah Howell. Melissa’s All-Academics picks include Conlin, Brown, Clemmons, Mackey, Uyi-Ekhator, Flowers, Butterfield, Thomas, Carney and Lane.