District 11-4A has announced its annual All-District awards for boys basketball and, again this year, Melissa and Anna players are well-represented. Among 2017’s top honorees are Anna’s Keamoni Mattocks, named the district’s Player of the Year for a third straight year, and his teammate Elijah Smith tabbed the district’s Defensive MVP. Melissa freshman Kaedric Cobbs took Newcomer of the Year honors, and Anna’s coaching staff — including head coach Kyle Phifer and assistants Albert Cager and Marcus Mitchusson — was named Coach of the Year.

Earning First-Team honors are Anna senior Dillon Lewis and Melissa sophomores Matt Holloway and Junior Castleberry. Making the Second Team are Melissa freshman Brendon Lewis and Anna senior Lawrence Goade.

Melissa’s Cole McCraw, a junior, and Anna’s Forest Durrett, a senior, made the district’s All-Defensive team. Earning Honorable Mention were Anna seniors Daunte Rose and Donald Maloid. Selected for All-Academic honors from Melissa are Cobbs, Castleberry, McCraw, Holloway, Joe Ragon, Beau Hasik, Cameron Withers, Brendon Lewis and Josh Wood. Representing Anna on the All-Academic team are Goade and Hunter Lebo.