Melissa Mayor Reed Greer and city council members Sharon Weideman and Jason Kaiser, all elected in the May 11 election, were sworn in at another special called city council meeting on Tuesday.

Weideman edged challenger Ann Kean-Teed to keep her Place 2 seat, and Kaiser defeated incumbent William Farmer for Place 4. Greer ran unopposed and will serve another term as mayor.

Outgoing councilman William Farmer was recognized by the council for his four years of service. Farmer spoke about his years on council, the establishment and growth of the library and he research he did in preparing for council projects.

"It has always been an honor to serve and a great time," he said. And then he added, "Welcome, Jason."

The last piece of business for council was to elect a mayor pro-tem. Julie Anderson and Sharon Weideman were nominated for the position and Weideman was elected with a 4 to 3 vote to serve another term as mayor pro-tem.