Following weeks of candidate interviews and lengthy workshop discussions Melissa City Council finally made appointments to two of the city’s commissions and boards.

Re-appointed to the Planning and Zoning Commission were Ron Hogsett, Danielle Dorman-Chappa, Mark Wallis, Mike Hudson, Jay Northcutt and Fredrick Lewis. Joining them are newly appointed members Mark Williams, Craig Ackerman and alternate member Stephen Ford.

Reappointed to the Melissa Public Library Board were Cherri Copley Mott, Megan Locke Tumulty, Jennifer McClelland and Kelly Mathews. Newly-appointed board members are Lisa Sutton, Denise Kurtt, Jim Little and alternate members Cheri Cole and Ron Hogsett.