The Anna Middle School UIL One-act group took on the district competition at Princeton on Dec. 14. Anna students showed their acting chops as they took first place with a superior rating. Anna’s Dylan Stepherson was named Best Actor at the competition. Earning Honorable Mention All-Star Cast were Jacob Williams, Madison Hemenway, Julie Anne Curiel, Kamille Norman, Mary Beth Geren, Elora Adams and Brooke Barnes. Earning All-Star Cast picks were Jacob Perez, Anna Bradshaw, Smantha Meja, Kayla Perkins, Katie Peat and Alexis Smith. Shawn Roberds earned the Technical Theatre Award.