Staff report

Early voting in Collin County for the upcoming joint Democratic and Republican primary election will be held Feb. 18-28.

Although the deadline to register to vote has passed, Collin County voters who are registered may cast a ballot in advance of the March 3 election.

Nearly three dozen early voting locations will be open in Collin County. Among those are the Anna City Hall Administration Building, 111 N. Powell Parkway, and Melissa City Hall, 3411 Barker Ave.

Early voting locations in Collin County will be open from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Feb. 18-21, 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Feb. 22, 1 p.m.-6 p.m. Feb. 23, and 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Feb. 24-28.

Registered Collin County voters are eligible to request and may receive a by-mail ballot if certain conditions prevent them from voting in person during the early voting period or on election day. The final day to apply for a ballot-by-mail is Feb. 21 (applications must be received the Collin County Elections Department by this date).

For a complete list of early voting locations, sample ballots and other voting and election information, visit the Collin County Elections Department office at 2010 Redbud Blvd., Suite 102, McKinney. Information is also available at; and by calling 972-547-1990.