The supporters of the Anna High School Scholarship Foundation allowed it to give scholarship assistance to 15 Anna student scholars, including honoring four seniors at the 2018 AHS Senior Awards on Tuesday, May 22, at Anna High School.

Anna High School Foundation Board members Amoret Cain and Jeff Ludlow awarded $2,000 scholarships to 2018 Anna High School graduates Jenna Agerlid, a communications major, Macie Agerlid, a nursing major, Madison Davis, a pre-vet major, and Anthony Jaramillo, a mechanical engineering major, at the awards show.

Each of these 2018 winners will be entitled to support for to up to four years. The Foundation will also award $22,000 to eleven previous Foundation scholarship winners currently attending college. These college students must meet the Foundation’s requirements to continue to be eligible.

Over the last 16 years the Foundation has given 48 Anna High School students scholarships totaling over $170,000. More than 80 percent of those receiving Foundation scholarships have either finished their post secondary education or are still attending a school. The Foundation congratulates each of these scholarship recipients.

The Foundation would like to extend a big thanks to the 2018 community of contributors: All Safe Pest Control, Plano; Anna Chiropractic Center; Anna Dental, Awards Unlimited, Sherman; Bradshaw & Son Trash, Anna; Mr. & Mrs. Gary Billups, Anna; The Body Shop, John Rattan, McKinney, Brookshire’s Grocery, Mrs. Amoret Cain, CLR; Concert Dental Labs; Corbridge Orthodontics, Michael Cross Farm Bureau Ins.; Cold Springs Animal Hosp.; Dental Replacements Training, Richardson; Del Church, Anna; Exxon/Mobil, GCEC; Mr. & Mrs. Bill Holder, Mr. Ken Horton; Mariah Rexrode, Anna; Italian Villa, Anna; JB Legacy BBQ, Anna, Ms. Dorothy Jordan, Mr. & Mrs. Michael Kennedy, Dr. Polly Blankenship Knight, Van Alstyne; Kwik Car Lube, Anna; Leader Automotive, Lone Star Roofing; Warren & Janene Ludlow; McKinney Endodontics; Mercedes; Mr. Mike Montgomery, Anna; Spurlock’s Malt Shop, Anna; Mr. Joe Nedley & Ms. Carla Self, Anna; Omni Care Dental Assoc., Anna; O’Reilly Auto Parts, Anna; Lorelei Perkins, Melissa Library; Dr. Philofsky; PWA Construction; Dale Quezner; Rapid Refill Ink; Red River Title, Anna; Redden Concrete; Drs. Paul & Susan Rountree, Mr. & Mrs. Will Rountree, Scroggins Funeral Home; Secure Lane Driving School, Anna; Fred Sutton Real Estate; Texas Instruments Foundation, Texas Star Bank; Mr. Ed Thomas, Anna; Wallace Insurance, Rod Walnofer Insurance, Anna; Warrior Tire, Williams Wealth Management, Sherman; Windtop Roofing.

The following are the Board of Directors: Amoret Cain, Mary Sue Holder, Dorothy Jordan, Michael Kennedy, Polly Knight, Jeff Ludlow, Thomas O’Neal, Mariah Rexrode, Paul Rountree, William Rountree and Ed Thomas.

For more information, visit