More than 3,200 Baylor University students were named to the Dean’s Academic Honor List for the 2013 sprint semester. To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be an undergraduate with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7, while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours.

Earning spots on the Dean’s List were three Melissa grads: Mason Kelleher Brooks, School of Engineering and Science; Krysta Carol Nelson, Hankamer School of Business; and Madison Jade Simmons, Louise Herrington School of Nursing.

Also making their way onto the Dean’s List were former Van Alstyne students Dakota Ray Burchfield, College of Arts and Sciences; Christopher Greg Gerzina, College of Arts and Sciences; Camille Elise Hebert, Hankamer School of Business; and Kyle Patrick Hebert, College of Arts and Sciences.

A private Christian university and a nationally ranked liberal arts institution, Baylor is classified as a research university with "high research activity" by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching.