Members of the Anna Fire Department attended the semi-annual meeting of the North Texas Fireman & Fire Marshal’s Association on Sept. 21 in Whitney, participating in the always-fun Pumper Race contest. The contest promotes teamwork and skills and places teams from different departments in competition with each other to see which one can hook the truck to a hydrant and get water flowing quickest from a nozzle 100 feet away. The event can be ran with either a three-man team or a six-man team. Anna members ran in both the three-man and six-man events and brought home the second place trophy for the six-man race. Members also brought home the attendance trophy for having the most in attendance from a single department. Anna Fire Chief Tim Gothard serves as 4th Vice President on the North Texas Fireman & Fire Marshal’s Association Board. Pictured, from left: Scott Cadieux, Anthony Acevedo, Andrew Fassett, Tony Acevedo, Travis Rivers and a young NT mascot.