Four Collin College Trustees took their oaths of office in a short ceremony during the Board of Trustees’ regular meeting, May 23. The board also named new officers.

Fred Moses, newly elected in Place 1, is a local businessman and founder of Telecom Electric Supply Company. His leadership and board experience includes the Collin College President’s Circle, the Plano Chamber of Commerce, the Plano Economic Development Board, the Texas General Services Commission, the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulators Commission, the Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce and the Plano ISD Strategic Planning Finance Committee.

Nancy Wurzman, newly elected in Place 2, was first elected to the Collin College Board of Trustees in 2010, serving in Place 1. She is a lawyer and serves as principal consultant for Prime Risk Consulting. During her time on the board, she has served on the Collin College Finance and Audit Committee and the Campus Facilities and Construction Committee, among others. She most recently served as treasurer for the Board of Trustees.

Stacey Donald, newly elected in Place 3, is a lifelong educator who earned bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in Literary Studies from The University of Texas at Dallas. Dr. Donald serves as the faculty chair of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Faculty Excellence for DeVry University. She began her teaching career at Collin College, teaching part-time and as interim full-time faculty.

Dr. Raj Menon, who was appointed in 2016 to a partial term in Place 5, was elected to complete that term. Dr. Menon is a business executive who serves as president and CEO of Flat World Design. He holds master’s degrees in both technology and chemical engineering, and a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from UT Austin. His board experience includes service on the Medical Center of Plano, Plano Symphony Orchestra Board, Atlantic Housing Foundation Board in Dallas, the IIT Alumni Association Board of North Texas and multiple boards and committees in the Plano Independent School District.

The Collin College Board of Trustees will be led by four officers: Dr. Bob Collins, chairman; Andrew Hardin, vice chairman; Jim Orr, secretary; and Dr. Raj Menon, treasurer.