The Anna Scholarship Foundation on May 26, 2017, awarded $25,000 in scholarships to Anna graduates. The Anna High School Scholarship Foundation awarded four $1,500 scholarships to 2017 Anna graduates Favour Abara, a pre-med major, Michelle Larriva, a mathematics major, Samantha Mejia, a fine arts major with a teaching certification, and Avery Oonk, a psychology major. The Foundation will also award $19,000 to 11 previous Foundation scholarship winners in college. These college students must meet the Foundation’s requirements by achieving a “B” average to continue to be eligible. Over the last 15 years the Foundation has given 44 Anna students scholarships totaling more than $140,000. More than 80 percent of those receiving scholarships have either finished their post secondary education or are still attending a school.

For more information see